Category Archives: Hillmen Classic


Gold ups the Ante in the second half to defeat Green 16-14 in Hillmen Classic

Marcus Ante connected with running back Owen Scott for a 60-yard scoring strike and also scored the game winning 2-point conversion on keeper to rally his team back from a 14-0 first half deficit for the victory.

Ante’s successful conversion was set up thanks to a touchdown run by fullback Brian Stangland late in the fourth quarter to tie the score 14-14.

Green team team running back Austin Hess ran for two first half scores to stake his team to a 14-0 lead.  Green was poised to go up 21-0 in the third quarter, but Johnny Capra stripped the ball from Clark Pietromonaco’s hand on a fourth-and-goal.

Capra and Michael Downen, who recorded multiple sacks, led a stifling Gold team defense in the second half. Pietromonaco had two defensive interceptions for the Green squad.

(Photo courtesy of the Auburn Journal)


Come check out this year’s battle for bragging rights as the Green team, led by receivers coach Bowman Wachob, takes on the Yellow team and defensive line coach Dennis Murphy in the 2014 Hillmen Classic! Kickoff is set for 6:30pm on the practice field.

Ben Bear
Cole Blackwell
Jeff Branson
Travis Bruss
Luke Burtt
Jacob Capra
Waylen Cozad
Logan Crawford
Rodrigo Gonzalez
Ryan Gray
Tyler Gums
Broc Gwaltney
Jared Halbert
Derek Haney
Austin Hess
Diego Lopez
Tyler Mader
Frankie O’Neal
Dom Perez
Clark Pietromonaco
Robby Queen
Jesse Solis
Jacob Walsh
Shelby Williams
Head Coach: Bowman Wachob; Asst: Josh Turney, Rick Lopez


Marcus Ante
Johnny Capra
Michael Downen
Simeon Engle
Tobin Gregersen
Ryan Huston
Sam Jones
Andrew Larkins
Taylor Levesque
Zack Madrigal
Logan Markstein
Josh Matthews
Cody Miller
Kyle Penney
Jack Petty
Buddah Robinson
Nathan Rose
Owen Scott
Brian Stangland
Ben Stoll
Brett Styler
Jackson Tate
Radd Thomas
Miguel Wences
Corey Yunk
Head Coach: Dennis Murphy Asst: Mike Sabins